Just dropped of Squirt at Grandma’s for the night. He wanted to comeback home with me….

It’s always tough leaving him and it hasn’t gotten any bit easier to leave him now than it was when he was just several months old. My wife sometimes teases me that I worry about him too much but I just can’t help it. When I leave I try not to make it a big deal, we always give each other a tight hug, a kiss and we say our “I love yous” then I leave him to play with his cousins. I won’t see him again until tomorrow afternoon when we get off from work and I can’t wait.

Whatever you are doing right now Squirt, Daddy misses you, wishes you sweet dreams and hopes you have a fun day tomorrow, good night my lil’ Squirt.

Comments:

