Ninja Fish, That’s Funny

A long time ago I taught Squirt his first joke.  He mastered his deliver of the joke pretty quickly then he was telling it to everyone in the family.  Of course it made everyone laugh and he enjoyed telling it everytime.  The joke:

Q.  What kind of fish do you catch with gummy worms?

A.  Swedish fish.

On a recent night, I got home late from work and he was still awake in bed so I got comfortable right next to him.  We started talking and then he told me he had a new joke to tell me.  I couldn’t wait to hear it.  “Okay, tell it to me.” I told him.

Q.  What kind of fish do you catch with ninja worms?

A.  Ninja fish.

Now, that didn’t make any sense at all but it made me laugh.  He told me the same joke several times, changing it each time (car worms, car fish; moon worms, moon fish; bed worms, bed fish; etc.) and we laughed after every joke.

When he first told me he had a new joke I expected to hear a new joke but his versions of the, apparently, one joke he knows were very amusing.  I listened to a few more of his awesome jokes then we said good night and he was asleep within a few minutes.

Comments:

